Reviews

6.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
5.4
Comfort
5.0
Property location
8.2
Facilities
5.1
Staff
6.9
Value
5.8

Reviews

    Rachel
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    17 October 2018

    You get what you pay for

    Tv was rubbish about three channels all together window didn’t close properly and breakfast was minimal
    Bed was comfy and clean
    David
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    9 October 2018

    Not a good experience. Would never stay there again. Ceratinly not worth the money that I paid.

    The room was in the attic on the FOURTH floor with no lift - the stairs were a real killer!. The room was SO small, about 2 metres by 1.5 metres and the bathroom was like climbing into a cupboard. One of the power sockets destined for the kettle was partially blocked by a piece of furniture screwed to the floor. The hot water in the basin only came out as a trickle and took ages to run through hot. There was no ventilation or extractor fan in the bathroom - surly this is illegal??? Quality of TV picture and sound was poor. The décor was dated and grubby. The window blind didn't work properly. VERY unfriendly welcome but they were VERY keen to take my money. This hotel would be totally unsuitable for disabled people.
    The bed was actually reasonably comfortable. The shower provided plenty of hot water although the shower cubicle was really only big enough for a hobbit! The breakfast room was nicely fitted out and the young man who served the breakfasts greeted everyone with a smile - the breakfasts themselves were reasonable.
    Deborah
    au

    Review score

    2.9
    8 October 2018

    Location good but hotel terrible.

    The rooms were smelly and dirty. The whole hotel was extremely shabby. Our room had the toilet held together by tape. My family had rooms with holes in ceiling. The shower was sticky taped to the wall. There was mould on the pillow cases and rodent faeces under the bed to mention just a few things.
    The location
    Magdalena
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    1 October 2018

    They charged us extra for parking but when we were booking this place we add parking to it

    The guy on the front desk
    Location
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    30 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juan
    pl

    Review score

    5.8
    27 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ahmed Awad
    bh

    Review score

    4.2
    26 September 2018
    It was very cheap actually but still very bad accomdation
    Location Price Break fast was fine
    Susan
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    18 September 2018

    Lovely converted old house

    Noisy pub round the corner on Saturday night and I had my window open as the night was warmer than usual.
    Helpful staff going beyond just what I asked.
    Penny Ann
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    17 September 2018
    The hotel is very shabby and needs a total facelift. The kettle only stayed on the boil with a wedge of paper under the front of it.
    Very comfortable and clean bed and linen. Good English breakfast. Nice, helpful staff. Tea-making facilities in the room.
    Debbie
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    16 September 2018

    Budget better than hostel but not comfortable hotel.staff friendly

    Bathroom so small couldn't get into shower
    JuliaW66
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 September 2018
    Didn't find anything I didn't like
    The staff were great and really friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was cooked to order every day and served with a smile. Bed was very comfy and room and en suite clean. Hotel is a 2 min walk from Paddington Station and there are lots of places to eat and drink within walking distance.
    KwnuHung
    hk

    Review score

    5.0
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Colin Paul
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nam
    vn

    Review score

    5.0
    9 September 2018

    Bad

    We have to carry heavy luggages up to the fifth floors!
    Nothing I like about this hotel! It’s as not expexted
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maiada mohsen mohamed
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    6 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    15 October 2018

    Over priced and not clean. The location is the main selling point

    Decor is dated and feels grubby. Room wasn't very clean. Windows difficult to open. en suite space cramped. Toilet cistern cracked, shower door broken.
    The location and breakfast
    lt

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2018

    A comfortable and pleasant stay-exceeded my expectations

    Everything was fine, but a small fridge would be a big plus (instead of a tv):-) .
    First, I liked the location. Close to the main city sightseeing attractions, many shops nearby as well as a street gym. And I liked my stay at the hotel. Having read negative reviews, I had no expectations. However, my long stay at a hotel was very comfortable and pleasant. I stayed in a single room on the upper floor, it was small, but clean, with good wifi connection, the towels were changed every day, and the bedsheets were changed, too. The rooms were cleaned. I had a fan and was pleasantly surprised by a radiator in my room which I could turn on anytime to dry off my clothes, if necessary. The walls were thin, but the noise depended on the neighbours and their consideration of others. However, during my long stay there were no parties, just an ordinary noise. The room faced the street, but it is not busy, so no big noise. Breakfast was ok for a 2-star hotel, as a vegan, I had flakes and juice, jam and bread. But I didn't expect anything, so it was fine for me. Last but not least, the staff was very helpful, polite and friendly, esp. one receptionist (I think her name was Kay) who sincerely helped me to find the directions to the shop. :-) All in all, my stay was very comfortable and convenient, I would definately stay in Springfield again.
    Noriko
    jp

    Review score

    7.1
    27 September 2018
    Wifi didn't work very well in my underground room / Unlike in Japan, there are no elevators in the hotel (but this goes for most hotels in the UK)
    Very close to the Paddington Station / Value for money / Friendly staff
    abdulrahman
    kw

    Review score

    6.2
    23 September 2018

    It was good but there is a better options

    No elevator, no a/c
    Value
Loading reviews