This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

6.0 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
5.4
Comfort
4.9
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
5.0
Staff
6.8
Value
5.8
Reviews
    norliza
    my
    7.5
    December 23, 2017
    Hotel is value for money. Don't expect much on the room. Loction is superb with easy access.
    The bathroom is small. The lady staff (the young one who is worked on night shift on 19th Dec) is rude. She asked me to returned to my level 7 bedroom and said that Rolf have make a mistake by changing my room. She ruined your hotel reputation. When is said I don't want as the hotel is the one who is offering to changing my room , she insisted me to changed on next day we stayed. However Kamarul (the morning staff) let us stayed until we check out. The lady even ask me to make a complaint in Booking.com. Btw, the free parking for the hotel is only 2 lots. Its on first come first serve basis. No reservation for the parking. The room is not that clean.
    The location is superb. The staffs especially Rolf and Kamarul are very helpful. Rolf even help us to move from 7 floor (which is not appropriate for family with kids- the staircase is so narrow and dangerous- no lift to bring your bag upstairs) to Level 1 (room no 6 is superb with street view) on next day. Breakfast is nice and the kitchen staffs is nice too.
    amanda strowger
    gb
    7.5
    December 22, 2017
    The beds were hard
    Parking and breakfast
    Adam
    us
    4.2
    December 19, 2017
    Do not stay in room 1A! There is no WiFi connection, it’s freezing cold in the winter, and the bathroom floor is falling apart. Luckily, the staff changed my room upon request the next day to room 5, which was much better. Staff usually was not very helpful with directions or giving information. It felt as if you were a major inconvenience if you opened your mouth. There is nowhere to place your luggage if you need to leave it at the hotel until you leave later except for in the hallway, open to the public to tamper with.
    Close to Paddington Station. Morning breakfast was good.
    Mark
    gb
    8.3
    December 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lars
    se
    5.4
    November 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CHEE CHING
    sg
    8.3
    November 15, 2017
    Great stays.Recomended. Would returns for next trip.
    Double Bed too small and not comfortable.
    Room service. Nice staff. Good breakfast with very polite kitchen staff,korean.
    AIKATERINI
    gr
    7.9
    November 14, 2017
    nothing
    warm and clean room,tasty breakfast,very close to Hyde Park and Paddington train station.
    Ahmad
    sa
    5.0
    November 7, 2017
    Rooms are bad
    Some staff in the reception are ok
    Tanel
    ee
    10
    November 3, 2017
    London is nice place, we all liked the people, language and town. Especially the Tower and Zoo!
    Weather was nice and warm for end of October, traffic was smooth, tubes/buses were cozy. Hotel was nicely located few steps from Hyde park and few yards outside the congestion charge zone (paid car driving area in central London). Parking was good. For breakfast the swedish buffee type of system could be implemented : - ) But the food given tasted well and service was perfect! Hotel itself is small and the rooms are tiny little, but well balanced with price and location.
    Lee
    gb
    5.4
    November 3, 2017
    The WiFi wouldn't work in the room despite them (apparently) resetting the basement range extender. There was a door that opened to a small courtyard from the room. This door didn't close or lock meaning that when the wind picked up (as it often does in October) the door would blow open. When I raised this issue I was told that they couldn't find the key to lock it, so the solution was to wedge it shut with a piece of foam between the door and the frame. This meant my room was not secure at any time during my stay, nor was the door closed tightly, this did not make for a good value for money accommodation.
    The bed was comfortable and the room made up each day.
    us
    2.5
    October 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    October 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alun Evans
    gb
    7.9
    September 28, 2017
    Affordable and good location
    Needed some freshening up
    Staff and location great as was the price
    abdurrahman cetin
    tr
    5.4
    September 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Geoff
    gb
    7.9
    September 7, 2017
    Perfect Location to explore London without spending too much!
    Well with our room,the 'balcony' was odd as it was a small overgrown garden full of abandoned items but that said, having any private outside space is so rare in central London I quite liked having it! Breakfast was good although one day we did have to queue for a table, the overworked staff did their best though.
    Staff were friendly, location was excellent - and if you do the Big Bus London tour there is a stop virtually on your doorstep! Hyde Park very close too which is wonderful to walk through..
    sergio
    it
    7.9
    August 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hu
    7.9
    August 13, 2017
    Noisy pipes behind the walls.
    Good location. cleanliness.
    Yousif
    gb
    7.5
    July 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gail
    gb
    7.1
    July 16, 2017
    Hotel needs inspection
    See above
    The location and staff were excellent But the room! Single room no 15 up 7 flights of stairs no lift Bathroom will be condemned by hotel inspector Roller Blind at window came down but would not go up not even a pull cord on it you had to take it off its brackets and roll it up manually Noise from plumbing in the room permanently
    gb
    4.2
    July 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close