This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

6.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
5.4
Comfort
4.9
Property location
8.0
Facilities
5.0
Staff
6.8
Value
5.8
Reviews
    Eleni
    gr
    7.9
    18 January 2018
    No allowed smoking at room
    Fantastic location
    au
    5.0
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lilmol88
    gb
    7.5
    14 January 2018
    Just need a little attention to detail and maybe some TLC.
    Just stayed the wkend with my little boy for his birthday. Simple basic en suite room. Nothing fantastic but clean, comfortable bed. A view onto Sussex gardens, noise not to bad but that’s why you visit London. Breakfast basic English. Served with water milk orange juice or Coffee/Tea. With a few options of cereal. But you get what you pay for. We just needed somewhere to stay while we spent all 3 days seeing London. Staff very friendly, welcoming and always on hand to help or advise. Would stay here again.
    Evgeni Hristoskov
    gb
    3.3
    13 January 2018
    Nothing
    It is horrible, very old and falling in peaces
    Sara
    ie
    7.5
    11 January 2018
    Well situated near Paddington Station for city access, hotel okay for budget accomodation.
    Room was up four flights of stairs, no lift. Room was very small with just enough room to walk around the bed with toilet in one corner and shower in the other corner. Just have cereal, toast, tea/coffee for breakfast, avoid the cooked breakfast, not great.
    The hotel is very well situated just a few minutes walk from Paddington Station for train and tube travel. Also near Hyde Park.
    Anna
    gb
    3.8
    7 January 2018
    Springfield Hotel London Paddington !
    Look at the photos !
    Just location !!
    Tracey Benniston-Watt
    gb
    7.9
    4 January 2018
    Great for a family of 5
    Bathroom needs doing up
    Staff were amazing...Great value for money will Deffo stay with them again. A lot of people writing bad reviews this is a good 2 star hotel and a really nice friendly one in a good location...
    David
    gb
    7.1
    4 January 2018
    Not the Hilton but Good value for money!
    The cleanliness of the rooms wasn’t great, cups dusty and dirty and signs of mound due to broken extractor fan in bathroom.
    Very comfy beds, great breakfast and ability to park for free was great
    bn
    10
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kiwikidd
    gb
    6.7
    3 January 2018
    Spring Clean..
    Poor shower & mattresses were uncomfortable
    Good location. Easy access
    Zoe
    gb
    7.1
    2 January 2018
    Perfect location for seeing so much.
    The shower did not work. And there was a leak from room above. Yes it does need a renovation, but, we were there to see London. For a budget hotel, it's location is amazing. One night perfect. A little noisy, with other guests, but soon settled down not too late.
    Location is amazing. Beds comfy, could do with better pillows. Parking perfect, paid for extra day parking so we could go sightseeing. Be organised call hotel about parking, I did this after reading reviews. Staff friendly straight to point. Came from Midlands so literally drove M49-A40 and there. Not sure we would do 2 nights, great for 1. Perfect location for Big London bus tours, winter wonderland, Peter Pan statue, princess Diana fountain, Albert memorial, Albert hall, natural history, Hyde park, Marble Arch, Oxford street, which we did all over 2 days. £138 family of 4, £15 extra day parking, walked our socks off, but perfect!
    PutatSue
    vn
    10
    30 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samina
    gb
    7.1
    30 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    2.5
    29 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mahmood
    gb
    6.7
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PutatSue
    my
    10
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simon
    gb
    5.8
    26 December 2017
    Budget
    Parking at the property was not available.
    emma
    gb
    5.0
    26 December 2017
    Ok
    Aslan
    gb
    9.2
    26 December 2017
    Me and family were pretty satisfied with our stay and the staff overall behavior.
    If there is a Lift.
    The reception staff were much friendly, especially the lady from Kosovo and the lad from Bangladesh I think his name was Moon islam. The other were also quiet good people yet have not asked for a service at their work time and I expect them to be like their colleagues. We have some chat and I found them responding very quickly. In general, it was a good hotel and the Kitchen staff were more than
    lewis
    gb
    2.5
    24 December 2017
    very poor customer service and organisation
    book to reserve car parking to only get told to turn up earlier than my 1pm check in, I had to then pay another £20 to use the hotels car park next door. If i was to known that his was the case I would of booked with that hotel in the first place. The staff couldn't really be bothered to help us out apart from to tell us to turn up earlier for a parking space where we got on at 12.55pm for a 1.00pm check in. The bathroom in the room was covered in pubic hair and bodge job DIY on the toilet with celotape. I've stayed in alot of hotels in London and this is by far the worst hotel ever.
    N/A
Loading reviews
Close